TWD- Cardamon Crumb Cake

December 21 – Jill of Jill’s Blog chose Cardamom Crumb Cake, on page 38 of Baking From My Home To Yours by Dorie Greenspan.

This cake smelt amazing.  The crumb topping is nice but the actual cake part was a bit dry for my liking.  It has been portioned into slices and popped into the freezer for ritual covering with custard by Matthew.

I meant to post this yesterday, but I did the pregnant lady thing of laying down at 730pm and sleeping through.  Pregnancy reminds me of how hibernation works.

Now go and check the blogroll and see what others thought of this cake.  Have a great holiday season.

2 responses to “TWD- Cardamon Crumb Cake

  1. Covering it with custard sounds wonderful! Thank you for baking with me this week!

  2. I didn’t bake along, but I think it looks pretty good! Hope you are feeling great.

Leave a Reply

