TWD- Cocoa Buttermilk Birthday Cake (Catch Up)

Back for the TWD 2nd birthday there was a choice between Tarte Tatin and this cake.  I made the Tarte but in the spirt of working through ALL the recipes here I am, catching up again.

Patrick has just turned 5.  He also decided that lollies were going to be on his cake and by golly- he was putting them on.

I didn’t make the malt frosting as I wanted to cover the cake with fondant and ganache is a better base in my humble opinion.  Ganache is still wicked hard to deal with in 30C temps but such is life.

We liked the cake.  I may be more of a devils food cake kind of girl but this was a worthy contender.

Leave a Reply

