Holiday Snaps

We had a lovely time in Paris.  The boys loved Disney.  

I spent 33 Euros on a box (20) of Pierre Hermes macaroons, much to the bemusement of my family.  His macaroons were amazing.  The texture and flavours were a revelation.  His store was laid out like a jewellery store.  I will probably write more about my visit to his store later.

 

 

This is not what you want to see while on holiday.

That is my family’s car.  The fact I speak ‘cookbook German’ came in handy when I gathered listening to the mechanic we had cooked our head gasket.  We had to amuse the children for a few hours until my father drove the 4 hours to come and get us.   

We were fine but the car is nict so gut!

Leave a Reply

