TWD- Chunky Peanut Butter and Oatmeal Chocolate Chipsters

For this weeks Tuesday’s With Dories Bake, Stefany of Proceed with Caution chose,Chunky Peanut Butter and Oatmeal Chocolate Chipsters on page 73 of Baking From My Home To Yours by Dorie Greenspan.

These cookies have a lot going on.  They skate the line of an identity crisis and come out on the more-ish side.  The peanut butter is the dominant flavor, the oatmeal adds texture and the chocolate is just plain yummy.

My tasting panel (the grown up ones anyway) suggested that raisins would be nice.  I am really happy with the chocolate and think it harmonises with the peanut butter more.

This has been a very busy week.  I had my birthday on Sunday.  I will post pictures of the cake (and my first fondant covered cake that I did for my sister in laws birthday soon).  Time management has been a issue but intentions are good.

Now check out the TWD blogroll and see what other other Dorie Bakers came up with.

13 responses to “TWD- Chunky Peanut Butter and Oatmeal Chocolate Chipsters

  1. Happy birthday! Looks like your cookies came out perfectly, in spite of the crazy-busy week. Way to go!

  2. Happy birthday to you! Can’t want to see what your cake looks like!

    I agree, these cookies had a bit of an identity crisis.

  3. Happy Happy Birthday! Cookies look yummy. Great job!
    Clara @ iheartfood4thought

  4. Happy Birthday! Glad you Gwere

  5. Ahhh! Stupid internet LOL – Glad you were able to make the cookies – great job!

  6. Happy birthday! That cookie dough is calling my name… 😀

  7. Happy Birthday! I agree, the chocolate really is a nice compliment to the peanut butter!

  8. Happy birthday! Your cookies look wonderful. I love the peanut butter/chocolate combination as well.

  9. Oh! I have always wanted to work with fondant:) I’m hoping to take a class this fall! Hope to see those pics soon!

  10. Cookie with an identity crisis! Love it! Great job! They look delicious!

  11. Hope you had a great birthday! The cookies look good and I can’t wait to see how the cake turned out.

Leave a Reply

