TWD- Chocolate Malteaser Malted Drops

For this weeks Tuesday With Dorie Bake, Rachel of Confessions of a Tangerine Tart chose, Chocolate Whopper Malted Drops on page 85 of Baking From My Home To Yours By Dorie Greenspan.

These cookies are surprisingly rich, well, maybe not so surprising when you read the ingredients.  Cocoa, malted milk powder, dark chocolate and malteasers are just some of what make up these little darlings.  They are quite soft, almost cakey in texture.
One thing about these those is gluttony is almost impossible.  One is fantastic, two is still good but at three- even my boys needed a break and a big glass of milk.
I enjoyed these but I am a chewy cookie girl.  Now time to check out the TWD blogroll and see what other intrepid Dorie Bakers came up with.

15 responses to “TWD- Chocolate Malteaser Malted Drops

  1. Lucky you – I just grabbed a glass of milk after three and kept going 🙂

  2. I’m not sure how many I ate…. your cookies look so yummy!

  3. I ate more dough than cookie, I’m afraid.

  4. Milk is truly a great companion for these cookies, that’s for sure. I like the pic with a little hand in there!

  5. I ate the dough and the cookies, couldn’t stop! Your cookies look great and I love the pic of the little hand!

  6. Glad you loved them! Hahah I love that sneaky little hand in the first picture!

  7. I love your first picture!

  8. Yes, milk is a definite must-have with these cookies. The richness!

  9. I had little hands grabbing at mine as well, but I agree with the must have milk!

  10. We had no trouble with gluttony around here — we’re tough. But our gluttony led us to the raw dough, not the cookies.

  11. I was reading your post as I was eating another of my cookies! LOL

  12. looks like you have a cookie monster in your house! i bet these were a hit (although 2 cookies was our max, too).

  13. I think I ate 3 for breakfast the next day. I couldn’t stop! Great job on your cookies!

  14. I love this cookie recipe. I can’t seem to get enough. 🙂 Good job on yours!

  15. I just gave you an award – you can get it on my blog.

Leave a Reply

