TWD- Savory Corn and Pepper Muffins

p1110289

For this weeks Tuesdays With Dorie, Rebecca of Ezra Pound Cake chose Savory Corn and Pepper Muffins on page 6.

The flavours in these are very Sante Fe red capsicum, corriander and jalepeno.   I didn’t have any cactus shaped muffin moulds so I had to make due with the ‘Don’t Mess With Texas’ star.

Dorie mentions these can be a bit crumbly and I found that out despite spray greasing the silicone really well…

p1110295

I think my camera is becoming unwell.  The batteries (all 3) now last only 4 shots and the macro which used to be super is not so fab.  Then to make matters worse the USB cable must have heard me grumbling so it hid itself for a couple of days!

Anyway, this was a lovely treat.  I will still climb up to the top shelf for Rose Levy Beranbaums corn bread recipe (all cookbooks up high to stop unauthorised childrens artwork, Liam is great with books but Patrick not so careful).  The chili and corriander add a lot and the red capsicum was quite pretty really.

p1110292

Now go and check out the TWD blogroll and see what other treats there are around.  Oh, I did make last weeks challenge set by Dorie herself.  I will post about it very soon.

15 responses to “TWD- Savory Corn and Pepper Muffins

  1. Don’t mess with Texas corn muffins!!! I think you found a new name!

  2. Sorry that the pan and the camera didn’t cooperate! They look delicious and sound like they were a hit! Good job!

  3. So cute.

    I heart your star muffins

  4. Love those star muffins! Good job!

  5. How cool are these pictures of the star muffins! They look tasty enough to eat! I love jalapenos so great job!

  6. I love your star muffins! These were crumbly. I’m going to have to track down the RLB recipe…I love her recipes!

  7. Oh, no! Your camera needs an exorcism. But those stars were such a cute idea.

  8. Love the star shape. Too bad they stuck to the pan. At least they tasted great!

  9. very cute stars even if they didnt want to come out.

  10. How creative! Star muffins, they look great!

  11. Such pretty cornbread stars 🙂 I hope your camera is fixable – battery drain sucks.

  12. I have star muffin pan envy…so cute!

  13. Cute, I love your Texas muffins! Sorry about the pan 😦

  14. These muffins were definitely the ‘star’ of the show this week. Love the shape.

  15. this recipe looks yummy! I love the star pan idea.

Leave a Reply

