TWD- French Yougurt Cake

For this weeks TWD- Liliana of My Cookbook Addiction– chose French Yogurt Cake on pages 224-225 from Baking From My Home To Yours By Dorie Greenspan.

img_0524This is a deeply simple and tasty cake.  It is kept moist by the yougurt and canola oil and improves with a days rest, not that mine lasted long at all.  The marmalade glaze didn’t happen as one must have an intact cake to glaze!

I was keen to play around with cupcake decoration so I made these as cupcakes.  My son Liam thought that was such a great idea he ate 4 of them before I even noticed.  Patrick felt he should keep up with his brother so my chance to decorate was deeply limited!

img_0526These were great,  Now go and check out the other cakes on the TWD blogroll and see if anyone elses lasted long enough to glaze!

13 responses to “TWD- French Yougurt Cake

  1. Your cake looks so bright and smooth. Beautiful.

  2. I made mine last night.

    There might be enough left for supper tonight…maybe.

  3. I made these as cupcakes as well!!! I tried them as a loaf and cupcakes… I think I even liked the cupcakes better! Yours looks beautiful!

  4. YUM YUM YUM! I didn’t even consider cupcakes. HOY COW!

  5. Making these as cupcakes sounds like a great idea! Yours look great!

  6. I can’t blame your son- I was sneaking bites of this cake whenever I could. Cupcakes were a great idea!

  7. How funny that your sons ate them before you could glaze them! But that’s a good thing, isn’t it? I mean that they liked them so much.

  8. I’m glad your son liked the cake… your cupcake looks sooo moist and yummy!

  9. The ones left look really most and tasty. Um! Um!

  10. That looks really yummy. Nice!

  11. Sounds like it was a winner with your boys! It looks great. I’ll definitely be making this one again. 🙂

  12. Four, and that quickly? Sounds like a winner 🙂 They look wonderfully light and fluffy!

Leave a Reply

