TWD-15 Minute Magic: Chocolate Amaretti Torte

April 14– Holly of Phe/MOM/enon picked 15 Minute Magic: Chocolate Amaretti Torte, pages 276 and 277.  My pick is coming up soon and this was on the short list so I was pleased to give this a go.

img_0831

This was indeed quick and easy to make.  Like many others who made comments on the TWD site I wish that a little more information had been given on the weight of the amaretti (my 18 weighed in at 65g).  I am metric obsessed anyway, and my American cookbooks are covered in pencil with metric conversions.

I skipped the chocolate glaze and just ran with the almond scented whipped cream.  This is a lovely rich sliver of cake to share after dinner.  Matt said it was just a posh brownie…

img_0837So now go check out the other tortes from the TWD crew.

13 responses to “TWD-15 Minute Magic: Chocolate Amaretti Torte

  1. It is TOTALLY a posh brownie! And yours looks great!

  2. LOL It could in fact be a posh brownie, but when you shop for the Lazzaronni’s amaretti… and find out the price, ARGH! Calling them brownies… even posh, is heartbreaking! LOL

    Beautifully done, Andrea!

  3. I love the way your top looks all crackly.

  4. It does look like a POSH brownie. which is just right to me. Yummy!

  5. this was a delicious torte! I loved the glaze that you skipped however. I skipped the almond cream and wish I hadn’t. Yours looks great.

  6. I’m glad you liked this one! I can’t wait to see what you choose from your list! Thanks for baking with me this week!

  7. Beautiful! I wish I’d skipped the glaze and just gone with the whipped cream. It was a bit too rich for me.

  8. A posh brownie sounds like the perfect dessert!

  9. haha.. posh brownies sounds great !!! well done honey

  10. No, no, it’s a VERY posh brownie! Love it!

  11. could someone e-mail me the recipe for the 15 minute torte? thanks!

  12. andrea, i must say that of all the recipes i’ve used for tortes, this one “takes the cake”!

Leave a Reply

