TWD- Tartest Lemon Tart

For this weeks TWD Babette of Babette Feasts picked Tartest Lemon Tart on page 336 of Dorie Greenspans, Baking From My Home To Yours.

IMG_1205

This is a ‘pucker up and kiss me I’m yours’ lemon tart nestled in an crisp almond crust.

This is a great tart.  Thus far, I think my favourite thing I have baked with the TWD crew in over a year.  Yep, it is that good.   Not too much more to say without making me think I should stop writing and get busy making another one of these tarts!  

IMG_1208

Now go and check out the TWD blogroll and see how many other tarts make you want to pucker up!

9 responses to “TWD- Tartest Lemon Tart

  1. Your tart looks just beautiful! I really loved this one too. Well done!

  2. I agree, it is a fantastic tart! Looks delish!

  3. I’m with you Andrea – I think this might be my favorite TWD thing so far. Even w/out the chocolate! 🙂

  4. Well done Andrea, I’m glad you liked it so much too! Bravo!

  5. Well said. This tart had me at lemon.
    Glad you enjoyed!

  6. looks great! we loved it, too!

  7. Yours turned out great! I thought mine was too bitter. If I ever decide to make this again, which I doubt, I think I’ll peel some of my lemon!!!

  8. Wow, glad it was such a huge success! Mine turned out really, really bitter so I’ll have to try again without the pith.

  9. Yours looks just perfect. I just did mine today and it got a little brown. Glad yours turned out and wasn’t bitter. Mine was really tart and not bitter.

Leave a Reply

