TWD- Chipster-Topped Brownies

For this weeks TWD Beth of Supplicious decided on Chipster-Topped Brownies on pages 94 and 95 of Baking From My Home To Yours By Dorie Greenspan.

P5250461

After the (culinary) excesses of my recent holiday to Vietnam I though about making a half batch of this but the 1 egg and 1 egg yolk for the chipster component pushed me over the line towards the whole enchilada.

This is a classic brownie with no leavening except for well whipped up sugar and eggs topped with a chocolate chip cookie dough.

P5250456

I followed the recipe with only one small tweak to method.  I whipped up my eggs and sugar for the brownie in the KitchenAid and then while the bowl was not covered in chocolate I turned that mixture into a mixing bowl and folded in the chocolate and dry ingredients.  Then I just got on with the chipster dough with no washing up in between.

This was very yummy and was the perfect treat for the nice man who came to replace my car battery this evening.  Thanks Troy!

P5250459

Now go and check out the TWD blogroll for all the double decker goodness.

14 responses to “TWD- Chipster-Topped Brownies

  1. Yum! These look delicious. I’m making mine today so after seeing yours I’m all fired up!

  2. Looks delish!! I’m hopefully making mine today, just got home from a long weekend 😉

  3. WOW! You got great results… that was apparently not the case for everyone!

    Everything dandy then… great brownies and new car battery! LOL

  4. Your brownies look delicious!

  5. Ok – that washing thing is worth something… $$ for tip of the week! Great idea – I’ll have to remember that. They look fantastic – nicely done this week!

  6. hope you had a great holiday! these look tasty!

  7. I bet that guy was in for a pleasant surprise! He’s thinking that he’s just changing a car battery and then he gets paid in chipster topped brownies! Nice!

  8. Awwwh…

    How sweet to give the battery man a treat.

  9. Looks great. These were fantastic.

  10. Holy cow, your brownie looks awesome! Troy is probably hoping you need more help! =)

  11. funny how sweets make situations better 🙂

  12. Lucky car battery guy, and I’m hoping for more pics from Vietnam!

  13. Why do I think that brownie wants to eat me? Great photo!

  14. No washing between batters. Sounds like a plan to me.

    And yours look yummy!!!

Leave a Reply

