TWD- Vanilla Ice Cream

For this weeks TWD Lynne of Cafe LynnyLu decided on Vanilla Ice Cream on pages 428 and 429.  And what a good choice it was.  Not just because I had 3 cups of egg yolks needing some love (but that certainly helped!)

This is my favorite kind of ice cream.  Custard based, chilled and then popped in the ice cream maker.

I happened to have some choux buns left over from the 500 or so I made for the wedding last weekend so I enjoyed the treat of splitting one, then filling with the ice cream and drizzling with some chocolate sauce

IMG_2450

I loved this.  Good to be back in TWD groove.  I am running late for the Daring Bakers but am hoping to make good in the next couple of days.  Anyway, enough of my time management woes! Go and check out the TWD blogroll for some icy treats.

7 responses to “TWD- Vanilla Ice Cream

  1. Oh…it looks so good.

  2. Yummy! Looks quite luscious.

  3. Ooh, sounds yummy!

  4. UMm Umm UMMMMMMM! That looks fantastic!

  5. I loved this too. pleased to hear you have your baking groove back

  6. That looks marvelous. Welcome back!

  7. You just happened to have choux buns sitting around? Dang, we need to be friends. Like, I’ll mooch off your random pastries sort of friends 🙂

Leave a Reply

