TWD- Classic Banana Bundt Cake

For this weeks TWD- Mary of The Food Librarian chose Classic Banana Bundt Cake on page 190 of Baking From My Home To Yours by Dorie Greenspan.

This is one of the first Dorie recipes I tried- back in the day when I was reading her blog to see what the buzz was about this jumped out at me.  Dorie was supposed to be packing but instead she found herself baking.  Click here to read the story and see the recipe.

I have made this recipe several times but alas no photos today.  I like it as a bundt but I lurve it as a mini.  I love the crispy caramalised edges and the smaller size just suits our family better.  I like mine made with full fat greek yougurt.  The kids like it best when I use candy coated mini choc chips.

I will try and get some photos up soon.  Until then go and check out Mary’s blog and the TWD blogroll.

5 responses to “TWD- Classic Banana Bundt Cake

  1. The minis were a big hit at my house for the same reason! Loved the outside.

  2. Yes this cake truly is a winner. I love that you have made it several times. I plan to do that too!

  3. Isn’t it great when you find something that the whole family loves? Glad you enjoyed it.

  4. I plan on trying it as minis for Christmas gifts this year! I think I’ll add chocolate chips too!

  5. Isn’t this a yummy recipe!? Love Dorie! Thanks for baking along with me this week! – mary the food librarian

Leave a Reply

