TWD- Espresso Cheesecake Brownies

Sorry I am running a bit late, life took over.  I am sure you know!

IMG_3173

Melissa of Life in a Peanut Shell chose Espresso Cheesecake Brownies, from Baking From My Home To Yours by Dorie Greenspan on pages 104 and 105.

This is another of Dories riffs on old favourites.  Brownies for the base and cheesecake laced with espresso with a brownie swirl and if you feel the need lightly sweetened sour cream.

These were ok but given Dorie has something for just about every brownie lover these weren’t my fav (for the record I was silly busy on my birthday this week and the Katherine Hepburn brownies were my choice for something cake like in hurry).

Although I am deeply keen on next weeks recipe I may be running late as I am going to Sydney for the Planet Cake week long cake workshop.  Wish me good cake luck!

Leave a Reply

