TWD- Low and Luscious Chocolate Cheesecake

For this weeks TWD The Tea Lady of Tea and Scones–  picked Low and Luscious Chocolate Cheesecake, page 243 from Baking From My Home From Yours by Dorie Greenspan.

This weeks bake was perfect as part of our Christmas Feast.  This particular cheesecake skipped the water bath stage but since I made a half batch in a 7inch spring form it didn’t seem to suffer for it.

Lisa my lovely sister in law was very fond of this cheesecake.  I prefer it sans chocolate I think- but it was nice to mix it up.  I do have to say the touch of cinnamon in the base was a really nice touch.

Hope everyone had a great Christmas.  Now go and check the TWD blogroll and check out the other cheese cakes out there.

5 responses to “TWD- Low and Luscious Chocolate Cheesecake

  1. Looks great, glad you enjoyed it! I’m waiting for the sun to come up so I can get some decent pics 🙂

  2. Yeah, I think I prefer cheesecake with chocolate only on top or scattered through. It was good, but not my favorite. Though I agree about the cinnamon in the crust. Yum!

  3. I played around with the cheesecake and upped the cinnamon. It was good, but not the hubby’s favorite. He did however love the pecan pie, though I had trouble with it not setting up completely.

  4. I liked the cinnamon in the crust as well – it really added something. Yours looks awesome!

  5. Yours looks deliciously chocolately. I think I would like it.

Leave a Reply

