TWD- Sweet Potato Biscuits- Catch Up

Back on October 20– Erin of Prudence Pennywise selected Sweet Potato Biscuits, from Baking From My Home To Yours (page 26) by Dorie Greenspan.

Yep, I have been making the most of some time home over the holidays to catch up on my kitchen hobbies.

I had some turkey pot pie (made with leftover Thanksgiving Turkey) in the freezer so some fresh biscuits seemed like a good partner.

Sweet Potatoes don’t come in a can in Australia so I used some roasted in skin sweet potato.  I used about a cup (320g) of that pureed.  Sadly my biscuits didn’t rise much more than the photo above.  I don’t know if that was because my sweet potato wasn’t moist enough.  That said my boys loved them.  They went well with the Pot Pie.  I just don’t think I will make these again.

Leave a Reply

