TWD- Fresh Mango Bread- Catch Up

Way back on May 19 2009– Kelly of Baking with the Boys selected Fresh Mango Bread on page 45 of Baking From My Home To Yours by Dorie Greenspan.

I was in Vietnam on holidays at the time of the pick but as I was going through the freezer recently I noticed some mango tucked away.  I have been making an effort to catch up on missed recipes over the slow time at work.  It looks like I have about 24 to catch up on including the ones from before I joined in April 09 (Class of Bill’s Big Carrot Cake).

Anyway these are seriously yummy.  They somehow manage to get a strusel  like topping without the need for making a separate layer.

Glad I took the time to bake this one.

Leave a Reply

