TWD- Parisian Apple Tart- Catch Up

Way back on June 9 2009-  Jessica of My Baking Heart picked Parisian Apple Tartlet on page 319 of Baking From My Home to Yours By Dorie Greenspan.

This is a really simple and easy recipe.  The hardest part may be deciding how big to cut your circle of butter puff pastry.

If you don’t have the time or patience to caramalise your apples for a tart tatin this is a worthy substitute.

Also since I had been checking Dories blog recently she was writing about pastry pin wheels and I had some odd shapes left over after cutting my circles out of the square frozen pastry and I had some cinnamon sugar still floating around post scherben so it was baking kismet.  These gave me (and the child who was not refusing to eat his dinner/put away toys etc) something to munch on whilst I waited for the caramel to be slightly less molten before eating the tarts.

Leave a Reply

