TWD- Milk Chocolate Mini Bundt Cakes

For this weeks TWD instalment Kristin of I’m Right About Everything picked Milk Chocolate Mini Bundt Cakes, from pages 188 and 189 of Baking From My Home To Yours by Dorie Greenspan.

In my rather extensive silicone collection (I can quit anytime I want) I have a mini bundt pan.  This recipe made enough for my pan of 6 as well as a couple of cupcakes.

I wasn’t sure how much I was going to be into the nut swirl but that was what made this mini bundt.  The cake was good but not great.  I think they go from underdone to well done in moments.

Now go and check the TWD blogroll for the other mini cakes out there.

6 responses to “TWD- Milk Chocolate Mini Bundt Cakes

  1. Thought this was posted at midnight. My wordpress is doing some odd things this week.

  2. I felt the same way about this cake, and think I should have included the swirl now. Looks like someone enjoyed them anyway!

  3. I did include the swirl and loved it. You are right about going from under to over done in a flash! Darling picture!!

  4. Oh, your little boy is fabulous in this picture.

    Perfection.

  5. What a cute litte “Munch-kin” face. I’ll bet he was thrilled!
    AmyRuth

  6. What a cute picture! My son wanted to gobble them all up too! Thanks so much for baking with me this week!

Leave a Reply

