TWD- Most Extraordinary French Lemon Cream Tart

Way back on April 8, 2008 – The Most Extraordinary French Lemon Cream Tart, pages 331-333 of Baking From My Home To Yours by Dorie Greenspan was the pick of the week.

Dorie shared Pierre Hermes recipe to make lemon cream filling that will SHOCK you with how much butter is hidden within the silky cream.  Matthew had a laugh at me as I was carefully measuring temperatures but I much prefer really precise instructions for this kind of kitchen alchemy.

I made my crust in individual 3 inch tins (I am a big fan of the really crisp crust so I make them up as I go).  Then topped them with some frozen pomegranate seeds for colour and texture.

All good.  This is a great recipe that will get busted out again.

Leave a Reply

