TWD- Brioche Plum Tart- Catch Up

Back in July 14 2009-  Denise of Chez Us picked Brioche Plum Tart on pages 54 and 55 from Baking From My Home To Yours By Dorie Greenspan.

This is a lean brioche dough topped with in my case slightly bruised and over ripe stone fruit.  I used a mix of peaches and plums.  I am not sure what size an Italian plum is so I just used standard Aussie sized plums (a little bigger than a golf ball).

I am not sure what does it but some brioche doughs just taste a little soapy to me.  This one almost fell into that category.  I used good butter, fresh eggs and my flour was fresh.

Anyway, this made a nice brunch to share.  My boys ate lots.  Ah, the joy of a quick metabolism!

Leave a Reply

