TWD- Thumbprints for us big guys

March 9, 2010- Mike of Ugly Food Dude selected Thumbprints For Us Big Guys on page 164 of Baking From My Home To Yours by Dorie Greenspan.

These are a lovely nut based shortbread filled with raspberry jam sans seeds (just cause the seeds clagged up the jam in the middle of the thumbprint device).  I realised Dorie suggested teaspoon size treats as any larger would just crumble down your shirt.

Now go check out the blogroll for finger pointing (in the most friendly way) goodness.



8 responses to “TWD- Thumbprints for us big guys

  1. We LOVED these. I used almonds instead of the apricots, but yours look so good, I’m going to have to try them with the hazelnuts.

  2. They look so good with the raspberry jam! I used lemon curd and mine are so pale. What is a thumbprint device?

  3. The ‘thumbprint device’ was a syringe. I meant to type thumbprint filling device but forgot one fairly important word. Using the syringe kept them fairly neat and tidy.
    It was neat to see how different the raspberry jam seemed once I strained the seeds out (not much seedless jam here in Oz)

  4. They look great! I loved these cookies, they are disappearing fast 🙂

  5. I loved the raspberry jam..so good! Your cookies look tasty!

  6. Your cookies look good! I agree, those little guys are quite crumbly, -crumbly goodness! 🙂

  7. Love your thumbprints! 🙂

  8. Wow – syringe usage? Very impressive!!

Leave a Reply

