Seriously Happy Birthday Cake

I haven’t done my TWD yet.  However I tackled Zoe Bakes Coconut Cream Cake for a dear friends Birthday.

This cake was almost perfect (I think for true perfection in our climate I should have only used 1/4 cup of the whipped cream to lighten the coconut pastry cream) but that is a personal taste quibble.  I used some local coconut grated into the pastry cream and avoided the temptation to toast the coconut since the texture of the fresh coconut was so good.  I also snuck in a nip of dark rum because I always like to get my food drunk before I take advantage of it.

Do yourself a favour; make this cake.

One response to “Seriously Happy Birthday Cake

  1. Hi, you have interesting post! I’m definitely going to bookmark you! Thank you for your info.And this is birthday cakes site/blog. It pretty much covers “cakes” related stuff.

Leave a Reply

