TWD- Dulche de Leche Duos

March 23, 2010- Jodie of Beansy Loves Cake decided on Dulce de Leche Duos on page 161 in Baking From My Home To Yours by Dorie Greenspan.

You take a cookie made with dulche de leche (which I made by simmering my tin of condensed milk for 2 hours in a water bath on the stove- I feel a little better about doing this with the ring pull lids but if the potential for explosions isn’t your thing there are other methods).

Then, you smear more of the condensed milk caramel on top.  Dorie then suggests making this into a sandwich cookie (hence the name of the recipe) but I took mine in a slightly different direction.

If you have looked at my blog before you know I have a thing for individual sized treats.

Banoffee Pie anyone?  I was so into the instant gratification I couldn’t wait to whip cream.  The ice cream is the perfect gimme now substitute.

Now go and check the TWD blogroll and see how the other sweet treats stacked up.

2 responses to “TWD- Dulche de Leche Duos

  1. Oh yum! Good idea!

  2. What an adorable cookie! Way better than making it into a sandwich if you ask me.

Leave a Reply

