TWD- Coconut Tea Cake

March 30, 2010- Carmen of Carmen Cooks singled out Coconut Tea Cake on pages 194 and 195 in Baking From My Home To Yours by Dorie Greenspan.

Still having camera dramas so the photos aren’t so fab

This is a simple cake.  It may be that the chlorinated flour used in the US may give a slightly less chewy crumb in this cake (than the unbleached flour I used) but aside from that the flavour was excellent.  I used a silicone bundt pan and it stuck just a little on one side and the pattern wasn’t clear..

Shame Matt is away for work as this cake is right up his alley.  Maybe Liam and Pat will leave him a piece.

Now check the TWD blogroll and see what other tea cakes the TWD crew have made.

2 responses to “TWD- Coconut Tea Cake

  1. I liked this cake – I thought it was delicious in its simplicity.

  2. Great cake! It looks so moist. I loved this cake and I can’t stop eating it 🙂

Leave a Reply

