TWD- Mocha-Walnut Marbled Bundt Cake

April 6, 2010- Erin of When in Doubt…Leave it at 350 chose Mocha-Walnut Marbled Bundt Cake on pages 180 and 181 from Baking From My Home To Yours by Dorie Greenspan.

My Bundt pan didn’t even get put away in between cakes this week (it lives in a plastic 50l lidded bin in the hall cupboard along with 4 other similar containers of slightly less often used things).

I have now taken to bringing my food to other peoples houses with working cameras (hi, do you mind if I bring desert- BTW have your camera ready).  Surely, my camera will return soon from repair land.

This is a lovely cake, very moist and slices neatly.  The mocha swirl was nice but I might suggest dialling down the coffee just slightly.  I am surprised I write this because I am a coffee fiend ,but still maybe just a quarter teaspoon less.

Now go and check out the other Easter bundt treats out there on the TWD blogroll.

3 responses to “TWD- Mocha-Walnut Marbled Bundt Cake

  1. Your bundt cake looks absolutely perfect! I changed some ingredients and turned them into cupcakes, they were yummy!!

  2. It looks super moist. Very nice. If you’re sharing the goods, the least that they can do is a take a picture for you. :o)

  3. Very nice looking bundt you have there;) Im glad you enjoyed it, I did too!

Leave a Reply

