TWD- Swedish Visiting Cake

April 13, 2010- Nancy of The Dogs Eat the Crumbs picked Swedish Visiting Cake on page 197 from Baking From My Home To Yours by Dorie Greespan.

This is a cake that shows that the use of mixers and leavening in a cake are nice but not essential.

I made a half batch in my 6 inch cast iron fry pan.  Liam ate half immediately and then when I left the room attacked the remainder (thankfully I got a photo first!) with a fork because he was “starving for good cake”.  It is good cake but I was not happy with young Mr Liam.  I was going to give him a slice for his school lunch but I may have to get over my grumps first.

In happy news my camera is back.  I missed it rather badly.

Now go and check the TWD blogroll and admire the cakes from people who could post on time!

2 responses to “TWD- Swedish Visiting Cake

  1. This cake was good, please make it again!

  2. Your cake looks so delicious, I’d have attacked it, too! I’m glad it was a hit around there. Love your red skillet!! Thanks for baking along with me this week.

Leave a Reply

