TWD- Chockablock Cookies

April 27, 2010- Mary of Popsicles and Sandy Feet decided on Chockablock Cookies on page 8 of Baking From My Home To Yours by Dorie Greenspan.  Sorry I am a couple of days late again.  Life kind of takes over and you know that to be true when you can’t find time to make cookies!

Let’s start by saying these are not the most photogenic cookies I have made.  They look like they are chocolate cookies but that is the tar like molasass messing with your mind.  There are chunks of dark chocolate and coconut, raisins, nuts and oats.

I liked these cookies but they probably won’t be in the high rotation roster of my cookie jar.  Maybe just a little too much going on for me- although I don’t think taking any (of the components) away would win my heart forever.

Still good fun to make cookies- the closest thing to instant gratification in the baking world.

Now go and check out the TWD blogroll- chockablock with happy bakers.

One response to “TWD- Chockablock Cookies

  1. I totally agree that they are not photogenic! Thanks for baking along with me this week.

Leave a Reply

