TWD- Banana Coconut Cream Pie

May 25, 2010- Spike of spikebakes threw a dart at Banana Coconut Ice Cream Pie on page 350.

Sorry folks, I was on holidays last week and the internet access wasn’t great.  Vietnam was amazing though. Once I catch up on my real (read paid) work I will try and post about it.

I made some very minor tweaks to the recipe.   I made banana ice cream for Murphy’s book of Sweet Things just before this recipe was announced.  The techniques with the banana were so close I am sure it was in the spirit of the adventure.

This is seriously yummy.  The crust is amazing.  Nuff said.

Now go check the TWD blogroll.

Leave a Reply

