TWD- Split Level Pudding (Catch Up from Oct 09)

Way back on October 6 2009– Garrett of Flavor of Vanilla picked Split Level Pudding, pages 384- 385 of Baking From My Home To Yours by Dorie Greenspan.  Way back then I was just getting back from the States after going to my Grandmothers funeral.  Anyway, I am currently in a macaroon making frenzy and had some egg yolks to put to good use.

See, catching up on my Dorie homework and using leftover egg yolks- don’t I feel industrious!  I also had some ganache in the fridge which I added a bit of cream to to get the proportions right.

I was really pleased with how much I liked this pudding.  The previous puddings we made just weren’t my favourites but this was luscious.   My only complaint is it was hard to get a good shot of the split level nature of the pudding!

So a nice recipe easy to put together and very tasty.

Leave a Reply

