TWD- Brrr-ownies

July 13, 2010– Karen of Welcome to our Crazy Blessed Life selected Brrrr-ownieson page 103 of Baking From My Home To Yours by Dorie Greenspan.  I am a few days late but these things happen.

Part of the story goes that my local store only had 4 peppermint patties in stock (10g and $0.99 each).  My  dear brother Sean popped in and found my stash and proceeded to eat one and since my sons saw Uncle Sean eating one…

Anyway, I had to wait to collect enough of the patties to make the recipe.  That’s my excuse and I am sticking to it.

But, onto the recipe.  There is equal parts brownie batter to chocolate bits pretty much.  After surveying some of the other brrr-ownies made by people who can in fact bake to a schedule I noticed that some didn’t slice up politely.  Given I live in a warm climate I popped mine in the fridge for 30 minutes just before I chopped them up.

These were nice chewy brownies with an assertive mint note.  Pleased I made these.  Even better I made them for a family dinner so I couldn’t get too greedy.

Hope you had a chance to check out the TWD blogroll for all the other cool treats out there.

Leave a Reply

