TWD- Gingered Carrot Cookies

August 3, 2010– Natalia of gatti fili e farina chose Gingered Carrot Cookies on page 162 form Baking From My Home To Yours By Dorie Greenspan.

These are simple cookies with a heap of fairly healthy add ins.  What they remind me of is the cornflake ‘rock cakes’ on the side of the box (with the noteable exception of the carrot and ginger).  The texture on the edges is shortbread or sable like and towards the centre more scone or cake like.  Rather interesting- I enjoyed them more than I thought I might.

Now check the TWD blogroll for the other carrot cookies out there.

15 responses to “TWD- Gingered Carrot Cookies

  1. they look delicious! I loved these cookies 🙂

  2. Yours look so full and delicious! Mine were a bit heavy.

  3. We loved these cookies. Yours look really tasty. I could eat a few for breakfast and I just might!

  4. yes, i liked these more than i thought i would, too!

  5. Love the coconut in these! 🙂

  6. Im glad you enjoyed them! they look tasty!

  7. you can SEE the coconut. yum!

  8. I’m glad you enjoyed it in the end. The healthy notion really is a bit misleading though… haha my poor belly

  9. They were different in a good way.

  10. Ciao Andrea ! Thank you for joining me this week . I love your photos !

  11. Look at all that lovely coconut. I should have put more in.

  12. Love the cookie dough picture! I used the dough in ice cream.

  13. These were really interesting. I think they were scones more than cookies. Still good no matter what you call them.

  14. Yep, they remind me of Ranger cookies–which might be the same thing you’re talking about because they had cornflakes instead of carrots. Your dough looks delicious. Loved licking the spatula.

  15. yes…simple and good. these were such a great surprise to make.

Leave a Reply

