TWD- Peanut Butter Crisscrosses

September 7, 2010– Jasmine of Jasmine Cuisine selected Peanut Butter Crisscrosses on page 78 from Baking From My Home To Yours by Dorie Greenspan.

These are very simple and lovely.  I left out the extra peanuts as I like the peanut flavour without the texture.  As I set up my photo for this I realised my life has become so child centric that the only glass glass in my kitchen are wine glasses (kept on the top shelf in the box).

Matt said they were like sugar cookies but with a surprise peanut hit.  No comment from children- too busy eating.  Speaking of which, time for me to go and eat another before my menfolk beat me to it.

Go and check the blogroll for the tasty goodness

15 responses to “TWD- Peanut Butter Crisscrosses

  1. They were a very good cookie! Looks great, too.

  2. Are you from Ohio?

    I just loved these cookies.

    I added some peanutbutter chips to mine.

  3. They look great! I skipped the peanuts too and found them peanutty enough.
    🙂

  4. Your cookies look great! Ohio State? I was trying like heck to get tickets to this Saturdays game but got a big fat nothing! GO Canes! 🙂

  5. Love the cup – at least it wasn’t a sippy cup, which is what all my friends with toddlers have around the house! And the cookies look lovely.

  6. Love your Ohio State cup! And the cookies look good too! These were very tasty.

  7. Your cookies look great but that cup looks better! O-H

  8. nice criss crosses – great, deep indentaitons 🙂
    My version of these is PB and White Chocolate thumprints. Great job this week!

  9. Thanks for the Ohio comments.
    My father’s side of the family are from Columbus, Ohio. (My mum’s side are from Australia. Hence, the living between the two places as a child).
    I am in the midst of building a new house and I snuck a buckeye room in (no, really good husband, I just really like scarlet and grey as decorating colours).

  10. These are lovely. And I’ll forgive the Ohio State cup since the cookies look so amazing. I’m a Hawkeye!

  11. ohio state cup–i love it! your cookies look great–guys can consume neverending amounts of PB cookies, i think.

  12. Nice cookies and Im glad you enjoyed them! Gotta love peanut butter!

  13. PB cookies and milk. Perfect!!! These were good, weren’t they?

Leave a Reply

