TWD- Tarte Fine

September 28, 2010– Leslie of Lethally Delicious decided on Tarte Fine on page 315 of Baking From My Home To Yours by Dorie Greenspan.

This is lovely and easy.  The hardest part is slicing the apple fairly thinly- and even that is a doddle.I was a touch generous with the egg wash and once the sugar was sprinkled on top it left a slight hint of custard.

Now go and check the other TWD bloggers for their fine tartes!

9 responses to “TWD- Tarte Fine

  1. Super delicious ! You made me miss mine !!

  2. This looks so perfect! I’m so glad you liked it. Thanks for baking with me this week!

  3. Beautiful pastry. Yes, it is really good.

  4. Fantastic looking tart! I want to make this again already.
    🙂

  5. your tarte looks great! easy and beautiful. it’s a win-win!

  6. I like custard! Great dessert.

  7. I would eat that in a heart beat..looks so good!!

Leave a Reply

