TWD- Cranberry Lime Galette- Catch up

Not so long ago on November 16 – Whitney, April, and Elizabeth of Celestial Confections chose Cranberry Lime Galette on pages 364-365.  Darwin was out of (frozen) cranberry.  I was very pleased to see the bags of them hit our freezer shelves  last week.  Just in time for my Thanksgiving pie spread.

This is certainly a pucker up and kiss me kind of dessert.  A couple of my cranberries were uber tart which was almost distracting.  I had a bit of leakage from the edges of my galette but these things happen.

I liked this but may try it with cherries instead if I make it again.

Leave a Reply

