TWD- Chocolate Fluff Filled Madeleines

January 11 – Margo of Effort to Deliciousness chose Chocolate Fluff Filled Madeleine on page 170 and 171 from Baking From My Home To Yours by Dorie Greenspan.

I searched Darwin for Fluff.  It is an uncommon import item and just wasn’t around.  I thought about making marshmallows but when I realised just how little I would need I decided to cut up store bought marshmallows and bake them in the batter to get that melty texture and it worked well.  I decided to skip the glaze because with the marshmallow these were just enough for me and my boys.

Another advantage to these is I seem to be able to keep them down.  With my previous pregnancies I unfortunately found myself throwing up at least a couple of times a week  for the whole pregnancy.   That has continued, but this time I get nauseous for 2-3 days at a time as well.  I only have another 9 weeks or so until bub is due so this will pass reasonably soon.  I have also become a milk fiend.  As in, I drink 2 litres or more a day.  But if you don’t feel up to eating and low blood sugar makes you feel worse what is a girl do do?

Have a glass of milk and a chocolate marshmallow madeleine of course!  Now go and check the other madeleines out.  I need another glass of milk.

3 responses to “TWD- Chocolate Fluff Filled Madeleines

  1. luckily, these are perfect with milk! hope you are feeling well!

  2. Your madeleines look fantastic! I had trouble getting marshmallow fluff in the cookies, so baking marshmallows straight into them is a brilliant solution. Thanks for baking with me this week!

  3. Sounds like you are feeling good! I’m sure these last few weeks will fly by for you! Nice job on the Madeline’s.

Leave a Reply

