TWD- Great Grains Muffins

February 1, 2011 – Christine of Happy Tummy chose Great Grains Muffins on pages 8 and 9 from Baking From My Home To Yours by Dorie Greenspan.

These simple little muffins take longer to collect the ingredients than to make.   There are quite a few components to these muffins and they are surprisingly light considering the whole grain components.  I subbed in honey for maple syrup as maple syrup is $10 for 1 cup in my part of the world- and I was running a little low after the weekends waffle-fest.  There is enough moisture in the batter that the sub worked.

I really enjoyed these.  Now go check the TWD blogroll and see how other people faired with these.

3 responses to “TWD- Great Grains Muffins

  1. Honey sounds like a tasty variation. Nice!

  2. I really enjoyed these too! Even though I live in maple syrup land, I didn’t taste it in the finished product, so might sub it next time.

  3. Im glad you lked them! I think everyone liked this one!! uffins..What’s not to LOVE!!! Oh except the calories and fat that appear on my fanny!:))

Leave a Reply

