TWD- Chocolate Oatmeal Drops

February 15, 2011 – Caroline and Claire of Bake With Us chose Chocolate Oatmeal Drops on page 75, from Baking From My Home To Yours by Dorie Greenspan.

These are easy to make.  I popped the ingredients for melting in a large pyrex bowl then that went in the microwave for 2 minutes.  By the time it was done the dry ingredients were all prepped and into the large bowl they went.

Patrick decided to help me with the mixing.  Strangely, I didn’t get the suggested amount of cookies from this recipe- not sure why…

They have a lovely flavour and crispy on the outside and fudgey on the inside texture.   I didn’t get a sense of the cinnamon.  The chocolate must have overwhelmed it.  Some people wrote about butter leakage, but not a problem for me and I didn’t whisk, just gave it a good mix with a spoon.

Now go and check the blogroll for the other yummy cookies out there.

Overall,  a winner in my house.

5 responses to “TWD- Chocolate Oatmeal Drops

  1. I am glad that these were a hit in your house! I really liked them myself but I was quite happy that I took most of them to work, I think I could have done some serious damage with them. Thanks for baking along with us this week.

  2. What a cute boy…looks like he is enjoyed the cookie dough! Your cookies look very good! Im glad you liked them..winner is right!!

  3. My husband likes to eat the dough, too, so I typically pay no attention to recipe yields. I made half a batch and it made a lot so who knows. Yours look very nice.

  4. good there was still enough dough left to make cookies – seems your boy enjoyed the cookie-dough as it was! (can perfectly understand him…)

  5. My dough was definitely leaking some butter. These were good cookies, but not a favorite. Still, it was good to bake them. Cute helper!!

Leave a Reply

