TWD- Corniest Corn Muffins

March 8 – Jill of My Next Life picked Corniest Corn Muffins on page 4 from Baking From My Home To Yours by Dorie Greenspan.

These are simple homey muffins.  I do have to say they ended up in the mini loaf shape because of my increasing belly.  I am now 37  weeks pregnant and had no idea where I had stashed my muffin tin.  The mini loaf tin was in a drawer at hip height and I was going to look no more!

I made a batch of chilli to have with these and it was good partnering.  I do prefer my corn muffins a little less sweet (so perhaps closer to corn bread in a muffin shape I suppose).

Now go and check the blogroll for other folks impressions of these muffins.

Leave a Reply

