TWD- Citrus Currant Sunshine Muffins

March 15 – Lauryn of Bella Baker Citrus Currant Sunshine Muffins on page 7 of Baking From My Home To Yours by Dorie Greenspan.
Well here is my TWD installment for the week.  I almost had to beg off as I have been a little busy over the last week or two.

Those of you who have been reading my blog probably know we have been expecting another baby to join our family.  Daniel joined us on the 9th of March.  The last few weeks were pretty rough on all concerned and I was admitted to hospital.  In the end Daniel and I are fine and home.   I may write more on some of the bumps in the road once I can stop bursting into tears at the realisation of just how scary parts of the journey got.  I realise how lucky I am to live in a country where the medical care is so good.  Here is a picture of Liam and Patrick meeting (and inspecting) their brother.

Anyway, onto the muffins.  These are nice and easy.  The batter comes together in minutes and the house smells delightful as they bake.  The crumb is nice and muffin like.  I like my cakes to be cakes and my muffins to be muffins- call me old school.  The perfect antidote to a week and a half of hospital food.

Now go and check the TWD blogroll for the other muffins out there.

4 responses to “TWD- Citrus Currant Sunshine Muffins

  1. mmm they look fluffy and moist and soo good!

  2. Congrats! Your little one is so cute.

    Nice looking muffins, too!

  3. congratulations! glad to hear you are both home and doing well now. and very impressed that you had the time/energy to make muffins!

  4. I’m so happy baby is home and all is well. We have 6 grown children–nothing quite like a newborn. Enjoy every moment.
    Yummy, yummy muffins.

Leave a Reply

