TWD- Honey Nut Brownies

March 22 – Suzy of Suzy Homemaker picked Honey Nut Brownies on page 102 from Baking From My Home To Yours by Dorie Greenspan.

These are very yummy.  I was a bit hesitant with the honey flavour for the first bite but then it really grew on me.  I also noticed the base of the brownie had a honey flavoured fudgy texture.  Glad I used walnuts as the nut as a good balance to the sweetness.

Now go and check what the other TWD bakers thought of these.

3 responses to “TWD- Honey Nut Brownies

  1. yours look nice and fudgy…mine just look all cakey 😦

  2. Trying these today. I hope ours turn out as well as yours did!

  3. Your brownies look moist and delicious! Mine were still too undercooked.

Leave a Reply

