TWD- Sweet Maple Cornmeal Biscuits

May 17, 2011 – Lindsay from A Little Something… Sweet chose Maple Cornmeal Biscuits on page 24.

I have a rather busy week or 2 coming up so I baked these ahead for Mother’s Day.  I took them out for our Darwin Harbour cruise for those who weren’t up for the sweet Brown Sugar Bundt cake.  No fine china but a napkin for our picnic fare.  I brought some blackberry jam and a pressure can of  spray cream.

These are interesting biscuits.  Not quite a scone, not quite cornbread.  Hellishly crumbly (I think my sister in law will be finding crumbs from the children, below deck for weeks to come).

The maple syrup didn’t come through as a dominant flavour for me.  These were nice enough but not on my soon to bake again list.

Now check out the blogroll and see what the other TWD mob thought of them.

One response to “TWD- Sweet Maple Cornmeal Biscuits

  1. They were very crumbly, but tasty. Looks good!

Leave a Reply

