TWD- Gooey Chocolate Cakes (Catch Up)

Back in April 1, 2008 – Gooey Chocolate Cakes was the pick, found on pages 261-262 of BFMHTY by Dorie Greenspan.

I actually made this on Liam’s Birthday back in October but over baked them a bit and then due to childhood dramas  (I think crying over spilt milk may have been involved) they were not gooey.  So, I got around to re-baking them this week.

I have made lava cakes a few times now.  This version although tasty, was not my most successful effort.  What has worked best for me was the method of making the batter, popping them in the freezer, then straight to the oven.

They were yummy and came together quickly.  If I hadn’t had such success previously I would have probably been more excited.  My dinner guest and children enjoyed them very much so still a worthwhile effort.

One response to “TWD- Gooey Chocolate Cakes (Catch Up)

  1. Yum! I have you slated to be a July TWD host! Please send me an e-mail so I can get your pick. iahawk89 at comcast dot net. Woo hoo!

Leave a Reply

