TWD- Chocolate Chunk Muffins

July 5 – Bridget of The Way the Cookie Crumbles picked Chocolate Chunk Muffins on page 18 of BFMHTY by Dorie Greenspan.

So the good news is that I am a week ahead in my baking blog.  The bad news was I got muddled and made next weeks Cream Scones on Tuesday.  Then as it was school holidays and my good husband was away- of course, I ran out of flour and decided I didn’t want it badly enough to take 3 children to the store.  So anyway- Thursday with Dorie it is.

I do recall I made these by mistake back in 2008.  There must be something about this recipe!  But I didn’t write about the muffin itself.  Shame.

This were quick and easy.  Nice fuel for the school holiday munchies.  These could certainly take more chocolate if so inclined.  I had meant to throw in some mini marshmallows but left them on the bench by mistake.  Oh well, next time.

 

Leave a Reply

