TWD- Cream Scones

July 12 – Lynne of Cafe LynnyLu – made the solid choice of Cream Scones found on page 27 of BFMHTY by Dorie Greenspan.

This is a simple recipe studded with currants.  They had more of (what I think of as a a scone) texture than some of the other Dorie Scone recipes.  I think it is the egg that makes her scones more cakey than the very pared back scones I am used to in Australia.

I liked these a lot.

So in non- Dorie related activities here is my most recent patchwork quilt.  Another pattern from the very fun –Dare to be Square by Boo Davis.  I think the safety pins make it look a little bit punk.  Maybe I am just easily amused.  Now I just need to quilt it.

 

 

Leave a Reply

