TWD- Carrot Spice Muffins

August 9, 2011 – Nancy of The Dogs Eat the Crumbs chose Carrot Spice Muffins on page 14 of BFMHTY by Dorie Greenspan.

Such a simple recipe.  Such a fantastic result.  Matt who had come out and said ‘why is there cake for breakfast’ had 3 in 30 minutes.  Everyone who was lucky enough to nab one said ‘make these again’.  I am glad I stop baking when they were cooked through and didn’t wait for them to go golden brown on top.  I think I would have dried them out in search of a deeper shade of brown.

I love pleasant surprises.  If not for the TWD experience I may not have gotten the inspiration to make these and would have missed out.

Now go and see what the other TWD crew thought.

8 responses to “TWD- Carrot Spice Muffins

  1. They were like having cake for breakfast! I loved how moist they were and sure wish there was some left to eat!

  2. Sometimes you just need cake for breakfast! Yours look wonderful – mine didn’t get very brown, either.

  3. These were a delicious surprise, our house guests loved them too. I’ve enjoyed being a member of TWD, I’ve baked so many things just outside my comfort zone. Have a great day.

  4. Cake for breakfast isn’t a bad thing! I liked these a lot, I loved the spices.

  5. I love the cake for breakfast comment and that he loved them. Nice job!

  6. Yummy! I’m with Matt… cake for breakfast is always a good thing! 🙂

  7. These could be eaten any time of the day, as far as I am concerned.

    I love that photo of the inside of the muffiin. It really shows its goodness.

  8. In my opinion the very best part of TWD has been the new and different recipes I’ve tried, finding new favorites time and again. Your muffins look perfect and I can see why they were a big hit in your kitchen. Thanks for baking along with me this week!

Leave a Reply

