TWD- Snickery Squares -Catch Up

Matt invited his work colleagues around so with a few extra mouths to feed I decided to pull out some TWD to do list treats.  This is another recipe from the month I joined TWD.  Back on March 4, 2008 – Snickery Squares was the pick, recipe found on pages 120-122 of BFMHTY by Dorie Greenspan.

This is a shortbread type layer topped with store bought caramel filling caramelised nuts and topped with dark chocolate.

I think it sounds rather similar to the caramel crunched tart that is also on my yet to be made list (but that list is rapidly getting much shorter- I think I now only have 7 catch ups to be up to date).

I think the only downside of this sweetie was the store bought pre-made caramel filling.  Next time I will make my own.  Big fan of the caramelised salted peanuts.  Maybe a little of flaky sea salt on top next time as well.  Yummo.

One response to “TWD- Snickery Squares -Catch Up

  1. These look gorgeous!

Leave a Reply

