TWD- Almost Fudge Gateau – Catch Up

A rather long time ago back in February 19, 2008 – Almost-Fudge Gateau was the pick, Recipe found on pages 218 and 219 of BFMHTY by Dorie Greenspan.

It was my birthday earlier this week ,so I made this cake.  I skipped the chocolate glaze and instead went with chambord spiked whipped cream and berries macerated in a touch more chambord.

It is a nice cake, and in the spirit of French cakes, a little goes a long way.  I am not sure if it will be a regular in my cake making stable- but it may get called in for service again.

More than half of the cake remains and it is Fathers Day in Australia tomorrow.  I think I will bring it along to share with the rest of the family who couldn’t make it for the sing song this evening.

Leave a Reply

