TWD- Flip-Over Plum Cake

September 27 -Becky of Project Domestication chose Flip-Over Plum Cake on page 42 of BFMHTY by Dorie Greenspan.

Oh my goodness this is good.  We had a family dinner and I made this.  I subbed in a drained jar of morello cherries as plums are not in season in Darwin.  I had thought that the lack of eggs in the batter could have been a problem- but it works and well.

The edges of this was so very good.  I will make this again.  This time I think I will be greedy and make it just for Matt and I!

9 responses to “TWD- Flip-Over Plum Cake

  1. I wasn’t going to make this recipe because it didn’t sound too good, but the pictures with the cherries….yum! You changed my mind.

  2. It looks amazing with the cherries! I was so pleased with this recipe too! I loved how crisp and buttery the edges turned out. I can’t wait to make this again!

  3. It looks as good as you say, and cherries were a good choice.

  4. Ooooh…. I bet it was great with cherries!

  5. craggy, moist and smattered wtih cherries. yum!!! i had to post something else this week b/c I couldn’t do twd this week – traveling in NY! great job though 🙂

    Tia @ Buttercreambarbie

  6. Oh, I love cherries. I bet that was great in the cake! I really liked this cake, although I didn’t quite know what to expect when I made it.

  7. I had never cooked with plums before. It was delicious, I would love a piece for breakfast! Cherries were a great choice.

  8. Love your version with the cherries! I think this one would be great with so many fruits, I’ll definitely be trying it again.

  9. the lack of eggs threw me for a loop…but it does work! cherries look like a delicious sub.

Leave a Reply

