TWD- Apple Nut Muffin Cake

October 4, 2011 – Katrina of Baking and Boys chose Apple Nut Muffin Cake on page 37 of BFMHTY by Dorie Greenspan.

This is a simple recipe that probably takes as long to gather the ingredients as it does to mix up.  Not to say that took long at all.  There are the usual suspects of apple, cinnamon, sultanas and walnuts.  I liked the added texture from the oatmeal.

One interesting thing was this had 3tsp or one American tablespoon of baking powder and I could just taste it in the finished product.  The amount of leavening seemed correct for the amount of flour.  Must have just been the chemistry of this particular recipe.

I made half in mini loaf pans, the other half in a loaf tin.  All tasty and good for brunch.

5 responses to “TWD- Apple Nut Muffin Cake

  1. What a beautiful loaf! I actually used self-rising flour so I did not have the baking powder problem. We loved the apples in this.

  2. It looks amazing! I love this recipe,it screams Fall Baking! I had to drench mine in caramel sauce!

  3. this makes me want to get some of those loaf pan liners!

Leave a Reply

