TWD- Mini Madeleines

November 8, 2011 – Di of Di’s Kitchen Notebook chose Mini Madeleines on page 172 of BFNHTY by Dorie Greenspan.

Sorry I fell off the grid for a couple of weeks. My laptop died. I can imagine a scene like in Finding Nemo there exists a group of laptops speaking about me in hushed tones- she is a laptop killer. My good husband also left for a 2 week work trip, so I did the solo parent thing for my 3 boys.

20111109-085608.jpg

So, back to the Madeleines. These are just lovely. I made half mini and half full size. I got better browning on the full size ones as I wasn’t worried about over baking them so much.

I used orange zest, as that is what I found first in the fridge. Orange and honey always works well I think anyway.

Great recipe. This is in the make again basket.

2 responses to “TWD- Mini Madeleines

  1. I love madeleines. I have made this recipe before and loved it! Yours look great.

  2. I have GOT to get a maddy pan. They all looks so cute!!

Leave a Reply

